East Aurora Advertiser

Dandelion Contest Winners Honored in Shmaltz’s Grove Ceremony

Twenty-one photos were entered in the third EA’s Grandest Dandelion Contest. Out of those, judges Jeannet DeJong, Kateri Ewing, Nancy Johnson, Ellen Neumaier, Rick Ohler and Pierre Ryan had to pick winners in three categories: Grandest Single Dandelion Plant, Grandest Dandelion Lawn Display and Dandelions as Art. 

This image of a field of dandelions that was ready to lose its seeds earned Rebecca Wightman a prize in EA’s Grandest Dandelion Contest.

The decision was difficult. “As far as I’...

You must be a Digital or Total Access subscriber to view this content. Please Login or Subscribe Today!