East Aurora Advertiser

Winners Announced in 2022 Village ElectionFree Access

Election results for the Village Board of Trustees were announced late on Tuesday, March 15. There were three spots and four candidates seeking a spot on the board. 

The final tallies for the trustee spots are:

-Mary “Molly” Flynn with 439 votes

-Ernie Scheer with 353 votes

-Katherine Grace Viger with 351 votes

-Peter Schwan with 187 votes. 

Viger, Flynn and Scheer will be sworn in next month. Scheer was re-elected to his ninth term on the board. 

Katherine Grace Viger and Mary “Molly” Flynn were elected to their first term on the East Aurora Village board following the March 15, 2022 vote. Photo by Adam Zaremski

This is the first term for Viger and Flynn. Each will now serve for the next four years. They will replace Trustees Tony Rosati and Paul Porter III, who both chose to not run this year. 

Mayor Peter Mercurio ran unopposed. He received 450 votes. 

There were about 515 people who voted in this year’s election. There were 4,353 registered voters in the village this year. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.